JFK had a very close friend who was gay


For what it’s worth, I think their friendship worked because it was perfectly genuine, and because Jack was never plagued by any doubts about his own sexuality.

Most of the homophobes I’ve met are insecure – they carry on as if they have to prove something.

In fact, I was once told by a very highly regarded psychiatrist that the only people who worry about anyone else’s sexuality are people who aren’t confident of their own sexuality.

http://greginhollywood.com/john-f-kennedy-had-gay-best-friend-named-lem-billings-who-had-his-own-room-at-the-white-house-92907

One of my dearest and oldest friends is a buddy I met at school nearly 60 years ago.  He is 100% str8 – he’s always been one of my closest friends, ever since we first met – I’ve never been anything but homosexual and he has always been aware of it – and it’s never once been an issue between us.

Leave a Reply

